The Afghanistan Cricket team has won the ACC T20 cup by defeating Nepal in the final match which was played at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. Afghanistan won the match by 7 wickets.

The toss was won by the Afghan captain Mohammad Nabi and he decided to field first. There was help in the wicket for the fast bowlers. So, it was a very good toss to win.
The Afghan fast bowlers gave Nepal the early blows. The Nepali team was tattering at 23 for 3 in the 5th over.

For the 4th wicket, Paras Khadka and Binod Bhandari put up a 71-run stand and Nepal seemed to be going past 140 easily. But, again, a couple of wickets fell down in quick succession which brought down the run rate.

However, some mammoth hits by Sharad Vesawkar in the last couple of overs ensured that Nepal wouldn’t end up below 130.

The Afghan team didn’t look in any kind of trouble while chasing down that total. A good start made things easier for them. A couple of cameos in the middle overs saw them home.

Gulbadin Naib was the star performer for Afghanistan in this big contest. He excelled both with the bat and the ball. He shared the new ball with Shapoor Zadran and bowled a tremendous spell upfront. He was the one who dismissed both the Nepali openers. He had the figures of 2-20 in 4 overs.

He was the highest run scorer while batting as well. He opened the innings with Karim Sadiq and remained unbeaten till the end. He faced 42 deliveries and scored 43 runs with the help of a four and a six.
Naib was declared man of the match, while, the man of the tournament award went to Paras Khadka of Nepal.